Main Logo
News and Articles
  • Latest DVD News
  • Latest Blu-Ray News
  • Latest Columns
DVD Reviews
  • Latest DVD Reviews
  • Latest Blu-ray Reviews
  • Search for
Discussion Forums
  • All Forums
  • General
  • Television
  • DVDs & Films
  • Hardware
  • PCs & Mobiles
  • Photography
  • Music
  • Gaming and Consoles
  • MAD
  • Sports
  • Trading
  • Retailer Reviews
  • Bargain Buckets
  • Region Hacks
Your Account
  • Login
  • Create an Account
  • Lost Password
Region Hacks
  • Multi-Region Hacks
  • Hack Help Forum
Support This Site
  • Support This Site
  • About This Site
  • Contact Us
  • Advertise With Us
  • Advertising Policy
  • Privacy Policy

Retailer Reviews Forum - GAME CHIMP - another Chinese Scam site! - Page 1

Google Plus One
Submit to Digg
Submit to Slashdot
Submit to StumbleUpon
Submit to Reddit
Tweet this Page
Share on Facebook

IMPORTANT - Click here to read the Forum Rules before you post!

Create New Thread
GAME CHIMP - another Chinese Scam site!
posted by smurfette on Sunday, 30th September 2007, 12:13

Elite Donator

I hope no one here has even heard of Game Chimp. It was a new website that started up this summer. On another forum there was a thread about it. Their prices were a couple of quid cheaper across the board and it was a very slick site. You paid via PayPal, which seemed safe.

So I pre-ordered "My Sims" on the Wii with them for £26.99. It never arrived and appeared to have got lost in the post. They were very good with their emails and said if it hadn't arrived by tomorrow (1/10) they would send a replacement.

BUT this wekeend, the site closed down, and there are loads of forum threads across the web with people saying no one received any games and it is a Scam from Hong Kong. (Just google Game Chimp and you'll see what I mean)

I have filed a request for refund through PayPal but don't hold a lot of hope. Thought I should let you lot know just in case anyone else is waiting for a delivery from them.

Have a nice day, by the way. Sad

RE: GAME CHIMP - another Chinese Scam site!
posted by mbilko on Sunday, 30th September 2007, 14:29

Elite

Any site that dont accept regular credit cards has to be dodgy mate, if its a business they would have an account to accept them, theres another one on here think called Play HD which is same, only accepts paypal, Avoid like the plague in my opinion

RE: GAME CHIMP - another Chinese Scam site!
posted by Daniel_Lyn on Thursday, 11th October 2007, 17:43

Competent

Here are a whole host of dodgy wholesale sites based in China.

http://www.diytrade.com

Some sell fake Nokia N95 as the genuine ones and others take payment and give you a bogus shipping number.

<<< Return to threads
Choose a Page:
1

Some images and content © of their respective copyright holders, All Rights Reserved. All images and content © 1999-2012 Reviewer Ltd., All Rights Reserved. DVD Reviewer and its logo is a registered trademark of Reviewer Ltd.