I came across this whilst looking for a Wii deal, its a good price, I have never bought from them, has anyone had previous experience with this company?
http://www.technogizmos.co.uk/index.htm
Dodgy website only set up 3 days ago! I'd avoid it!
Whois info for, technogizmos.co.uk:
Domain name:
technogizmos.co.uk
Registrant:
Mrs S E Cross
Registrant type:
UK Individual
Registrant's address:
3 deva close
hazel grove
stockport
cheshire
SK6 6HH
GB
Registrar:
Fasthosts Internet Ltd [Tag = FASTHOSTS]
URL: http://www.fasthosts.co.uk
Relevant dates:
Registered on: 06-Sep-2007
Renewal date: 06-Sep-2009
Registration status:
Registration request being processed.
Name servers:
ns1.livedns.co.uk
ns2.livedns.co.uk
WHOIS lookup made at 19:27:23 09-Sep-2007
--
This WHOIS information is provided for free by Nominet UK the central registry
for .uk domain names. This information and the .uk WHOIS are:
Copyright Nominet UK 1996 - 2007.
You may not access the .uk WHOIS or use any data from it except as permitted
by the terms of use available in full at http://www.nominet.org.uk/whois, which
includes restrictions on: (A) use of the data for advertising, or its
repackaging, recompilation, redistribution or reuse (B) obscuring, removing
or hiding any or all of this notice and (C) exceeding query rate or volume
limits. The data is provided on an 'as-is' basis and may lag behind the
register. Access may be withdrawn or restricted at any time.
This information was obtained from a different whois server, so we cannot verify its authenticity.
To make matters even worse, they have used HMV's guernsey postcode which is only for their PO Box and their freepost postcode is BOGUS!
CROOOOOOOKS!!!
Not sure if this is a money stealing or credit card details SCAM?
This item was edited on Tuesday, 11th September 2007, 18:46
Wasn't there a thread on the 'retailer forums' about a bloke who sold DVDs who was registered in Stockport - took the money and ran?
I'll have to scrawl back through some old threads.
EDIT: Found it seems as though it was somebody else:- http://www.dvd.reviewer.co.uk/forums/thread.asp?Forum=222&Thread=423609

This item was edited on Tuesday, 11th September 2007, 19:08